AWS Certified SysOps Administration – Associate (SOA-01) exam has a new version: AWS Certified SysOps administrator – Associate. (SOA-012-C02). Keep up-to-date with the latest changes in order to earn this certification.
Amazon Web Services (AWS), which provides certifications that are widely used in IT, is a current trend. These certifications can be used anywhere, opening up new opportunities for candidates with higher salaries. The AWS SysOps Administrator Associate exam has been regarded as the most important of all the associate level certifications.
AWS certification can also help you improve your skills and knowledge in order to obtain future opportunities for work as well as business. These certifications will allow you to gain experience in understanding AWS services.
Amazon Web Service (AWS), which is a cloud service, has a good reputation. It competes with giants like Azure and Google cloud. It includes features such as Data encryption and access controls that provide cloud security. AWS can host dynamic websites and run multiple web and application servers. You can also use hybrid capabilities.
Exam Overview: AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate (SAO-01)
AWS Certified SysOps Administration Associate (SAO-01) exam is one of the most difficult when it comes to associate level certification. AWS SysOps Administrator certification is a great way to increase your career prospects if you are a system administrator.
You will be able to validate your knowledge as an AWS SysOps administrator. This certification is for candidates with a solid technical background and should have a working knowledge of AWS platform.
Exam Overview
The AWS SysOps administrator exam is for individuals who have experience in managing and operating AWS systems. It is recommended that you have a solid understanding of networking concepts in order to be eligible for this certification.
Exam Details
Exam CodeSAO-C01Exam TypeAssociateExam Duration130 minutesExam Cost$150 USD*Exam Eligibility1. Experience as a system administrator in AWS. Ability to monitor and assess system performance, and translate architectural requirements. Excellent understanding of networking concepts.Exam FormatMultiple choice and multiple response questionsExam ScoringScaled from 100-1000Passing Score70 to 75%Exam LanguageEnglish.
AWS SysOps administrator has seven domains that are focused on –
Monitoring and Reporting
High Availability
Provisioning and deployment
Data Management and Storage
Security and Compliance
Automation and Optimization
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 1- Monitoring & Reporting
Monitoring and reporting domain will allow you to monitor and manage the working processes. This section covers 22% of the exam weightage and is the most concentrated section. It tests your ability to monitor and manage billing and other cost optimization processes, as well as your ability to monitor performance and availability.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 2 – High availability
This domain covers 8% exam weightage. This domain will teach you the following:
Based on the scenario, you can implement elasticity and scaleability.
Based on business requirements, ensure fault tolerance.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 3 – Deployment & Provisioning
This domain includes deployment and provisioning, along with additional sections. This section accounts for 14% of the total exam weight. These topics are:
To confirm your architectural design, validate your ability to create the environment.
Ability to provision cloud resources and manage the automation implementation.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Domain 4 – Storage and Data Management
This domain accounts for 12% of the exam weightage and it also includes.
Demonstrate the ability to create backups for various services.
Manage disaster recovery processes and backups.
Ability to enforce compliance requirements
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 5 – Security and Compliance
There are sections in security and compliance that deal with security policies and AWS platform. It accounts for 18% of the exam weight and is an important section. This section includes:
Manage and implement security policies.
AWS platform allows you to provide access controls and ensure data integrity.
Understanding the shared responsibility model and preparing security assessments for AWS.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 6 – Networking
This domain covers 14% of the exam weightage and includes many concepts of networking. This section covers topics such as:
Implementing AWS’s networking features
Ability to use AWS connectivity features
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Domain 7- Automation & Optimization
This domain is worth 12% of the exam weight. This section covers topics such as optimizing the environment for maximum performance and identifying potential issues in application deployment.
Exam Prerequisites and Requirements
These are the requirements for AWS SysOps administrator exam.
Experience of at least 1 to 2 years in system administration with an excellent understanding of visualization technology is required.
You will need to be able to both monitor and audit the system experience, as well as translate the architectural design.
A good knowledge of networking concepts such as DNS and firewall can be a benefit.
Exam Structure and Outline
AWS SysOps Administrator certification exam has MCQ type questions. This